List of Hat tricks in IPL | IPL Hat-tricks

If you are landed here, then you might have known the meaning of Hat-tricks in Cricket. Not just in One Day Internationals, hat tricks (three wickets in straight three bowls by a bowler) are even in T20 Cricket as well.

Here we have compiled a list of bowlers who have taken a hat trick in the Indian Premier League (IPL). This list includes all those players starting from the IPL beginning in 2008.

List of Hat tricks in IPL

If IPL Hat tricks is your requirement, then we have come up with an article. Here we go through the all-time list of the hat-tricks in the history of IPL game.

Bowler Name Opposition Year
1 Laxmipathy Balaji (CSK) KXIP 2008
2 Amit Mishra (DD) DC (DD) 2008
3 Makhaya Ntini (CSK) KKR 2008
4 Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) RCB 2009
5 Rohit Sharma (DC) MI 2009
6 Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) DC 2009
7 Praveen Kumar (RCB) RR 2010
8 Amit Mishra (DC) KXIP 2011
9 Ajit Chandila (RR) PWI 2012
10 Sunil Narine (KKR) KXIP 2013
11 Amit Mishra (SRH) PWI 2013
12 Pravin Tambe (RR) KKR 2014
13 Shane Watson (RR) SRH 2014
14 Axar Patel (KXIP) GL 2016
15 Samuel Badree (RCB) MI 2017
16 Andrew Tye (GL) RPS 2017
17 Jayadev Unadkat (RPS) SRH 2017
18 Sam Curran (KXIP) DC 2019

Note: Only in 2015 and 2018 there was no instance of hat-tricks.

Laxmipathi Balaji was the first player to take a hat trick in IPL history and following the same year Amit Mishra and Makhaya Ntini took one each.

Hat tricks in IPL 2019

Sam Curran is the first bowler in 2019 edition to take the first hat-trick and stumble Delhi Captains to shocking loss.

Who will be the next one to be added to the IPL hat-tricks list?

This Content was last modified on June 7, 2024 7:29 AM

Yogesh Khetani: Yogesh is been in the field of technology for over seven years and keeps him updated with the latest smartphone in the market. He also loves outdoor games and so as a part of his hobby, he keeps you updated with blogging and technology news and updates.